Cascade ChapterCentral ChapterEastern ChapterEducationPuget Sound ChapterRainier ChapterRCSW

Scholarship Recipients Announced at the 43rd Annual RCSW State Conference

Join the RCSW in congratulating the recipients of the Respiratory Care Society of Washington Student Scholarships for 2016: Elizabeth Lewis, Jamie Freeman, Barbara Cox, Michael Ramirez, Kelsi Burkhart, Hal Ungerleider, Minsoo Kim, Jason Garcia, Camille Lowman, Toni Larson, Greg Carter, and Michele Pedicone


The Ben and Bonnie Benson 2015 Advanced Degree Scholar
The Ben and Bonnie Benson Advanced Degree Scholarship was established in 2013 by Michael and Kathy Benson in honor of his parents, Ben and Bonnie.  Michael “Benny” Benson was instrumental in ground breaking auto-PEEP research in the 1980’s and is a retired Clinical Specialist/RCP from Harborview Medical Center in Seattle.
The Mike Sipes Foundation 2015 Student Scholar
The Mike Sipes Foundation Scholarship was also established in 2013.  Mike Sipes was a Respiratory Care Department Manager at Virginia Mason and a Clinical Specialist at Harborview Medical Center in Seattle.  Mike had a passion for the advancement of Respiratory Care and to that end, his wife, Cindy, and daughter, Michelle, established the Mike Sipes Foundation to continue his support.
AAS Degree Scholarship Awards
In State Bachelor’s Degree Scholarship Awards
Out of State Bachelor’s Degree Scholarship Awards
Master’s Degree Scholarship Awards